Top of page.

Chelmsford Liberal Democrats

We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off

17 fantastic women - Lib Dem Councillors delivering greener, safer, fairer, better connected Chelmsford #IWD2020

March 8, 2020 7:09 PM
Rose Moore

Cllr Rose Moore - Ecology

Chelmsford's Liberal Democrat women are at the forefront of delivering a greener, safer, fairer and better connected Chelmsford. 17 of the 30 Lib Dem Councillors are women.

On International Women's Day, we celebrate the incredible contributions of women in every corner of the world. We celebrate the women pushing boundaries, defying stereotypes and shattering glass ceilings.

Each of these women and countless others have played an important role in inspiring the next generation by showing young girls everywhere that gender should never place a limit on what a person can achieve.

Cllr Rose Moore is delivering action on climate change as Cabinet Deputy for Recycling & Ecology.

Cllr Chloe Tron is delivering as Cabinet Deputy for Affordable Housing (and while on maternity leave her role is covered by Cllr Smita Rajesh).

Chloe Tron

Cllr Chloe Tron - Housing

Cllr Marie Goldman is Deputy Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Connected Chelmsford.

Cllr Jude Deakin is Cabinet Member for Safer Chelmsford.

Cllr Linda Mascot is Chair of Licensing & Regulatory and Lib Dem Group Chair.

Cllr Jannetta Sosin is Chair of Planning.

Cllr Helen Ayres is Chair of Governance.

Cllr Lee Ashley is the council's Diversity Champion.

Cllr Julia Frascona is council spokesperson for young people.

Cllr Nora Walsh is training co-ordinator.

Cllr Ann Davidson is Lib Dem Group Secretary.

Cllr Sue Young is Lib Dem Group co-ordinator.